WORK/SCHOOL/LIFE Balance

Amaryllis Fernandez
2 min readSep 15, 2020

Earlier this evening as I sat here at the table with my text book open (judging me again) I was trying to figure out the work-school-life balance. Is there such a thing? What do you like to do for your free time, or rather your “ME” time. After work I go to the gym, I try to get at least 1-hour a day 5 days a week, Saturday’s I get a 2-hour work out in. I enjoy a good coffee shop, but then I think when was the last time I got a good mani-pedi? We won’t go in to that though lol. I have 3 dogs, they are a job of their own. Wait and I’m supposed to study how many hours a day? Lets see, work 8 hours, gym 1 hour, get home, feed the dogs, take a shower, eat (can’t forget that), get things ready for the morning and then it’s nearly 9pm. OK, THEN…. study…so that will give me 2 maybe 3 hours a night. Get the dogs to bed, then get me to bed, then wake up and do it again. OK, here is where YOU chime in…. what is your work, school, life balance? I think mine is easy because I don’t have the 2-legged kind of kids. What’s yours?

--

--

Amaryllis Fernandez
0 Followers

I’m a student who is here to share my radom musings of this journey, a neurosurgery medical assistant, and a mother of 3 fur babies, Dexter, TJ, and Lola